Our Team

Headshot of Hanne

Hanne Mauriello

Director, CPAESS
Director, Scientific Partnerships and Services Center (SPS)
hanne@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Headshot of Cindy

Cindy Bruyère

Deputy Director, CPAESS
Deputy Director, Scientific Partnerships and Services Center (SPS)
bruyerec@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Whitney Robinson

Whitney Robinson

Senior Administrator
wrobs@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Dennis Adams-Smith

Soft Eng/Prog IV
dennisas@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

Laura Alaka

Assoc Scientist IV
lalaka@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Miami, FL

Default staff picture

Jose Algarin

Prog Spec II
jalgarin@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

Silver Spring, MD

Joshua Alland

Joshua Alland

Assoc Scientist III
jalland@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Miami, FL

David Allen

David Allen

Prog Spec III
allend@ucar.edu
Global Ocean Monitoring and Observing (GOMO)

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Jason Alvich

Soft Eng/Prog III
alvichja@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

Lixion Avila

Casual - Admin/Cler III
lavila@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Miami, FL

Amy Barfield

Amy Barfield

Prog Spec II
barfield@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

David Benson

Prog Spec III
dbenson3@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

Silver Spring, MD

Genie Bey

Genie Bey

Prog Spec II
geniebey@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

Silver Spring, MD

Endalkachew Biratu

Endalkachew Biratu

Assoc Scientist III
ebekele@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Prediction Center (CPC)

College Park, MD

Default staff picture

Wes Bonelli

Soft Eng/Prog II
wbonelli@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Roanoke, VA

Default staff picture

William Booth

Assoc Scientist IV
williamb@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Raleigh, NC

Default staff picture

Tanya Chaisitti

Budget Analyst II
tanyac@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Jan-Huey Chen

Proj Scientist II
janhuey@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

Sam Coakley

Prog Spec II
scoakley@ucar.edu
US CLIVAR Project Office

Washington, DC

Default staff picture

Courtney Cochran

Prog Spec III
cacochran@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Acidification Program (OAP)

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Patrick Cooper

AI/ML Architect
pacooper@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Exploration

Boulder, CO

Akio Correll

Akio Correll

Educational Designer II
acorrell@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Denver, CO

Default staff picture

Luis Cortes-Hernandez

Prog Spec I
lchernandez@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Miami, FL

Maggie Costley

Maggie Costley

Mtg Planner II
mcostley@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Rebecca Cribelli

Admin Assistant II
rcribelli@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Julie Cross

Budget Analyst III
jcross@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Donna Cummings

Budget Analyst I
donnac@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Shiv Das

Shiv Das

Prog Spec II
shivdas@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Clara Deck

Writer/Editor II
cdeck@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Yue Dong

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow
dongy24@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

New York, NY

Default staff picture

Wenhao Dong

Proj Scientist I
wenhao@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

Matt Dornback

Assoc Scientist II
mdornback@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Exploration

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Henri Drake

Postdoc Fellow II
hfdrake@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

Raphael Dussin

Assoc Scientist III
dussin@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

Alexis Fischer

Assoc Scientist II
afischer@ucar.edu
NOAA Southeast Fisheries Science Center

Santa Cruz, CA

Jennifer Fong

Jennifer Fong

Prog Spec III
jenfong@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Sacramento, CA

Ryder Fox

Ryder Fox

Educational Designer I
krfox@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Kennewick, WA

Default staff picture

Heloise Frouin-Mouy

Postdoc Researcher
heloise@ucar.edu
NOAA Southeast Fisheries Science Center

Miami, FL

Default staff picture

Yuji Funakoshi

Proj Scientist I
yujif@ucar.edu
National Ocean Service (NOS)

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Jessica Garrison

Prog Spec I
jgarrison@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Ethan Gibney

Assoc Scientist IV
egibney@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

San Diego, CA

Default staff picture

Kaity Goldsmith

Prog Spec III
kgoldsmith@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Acidification Program (OAP)

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Rachel Gulbraa

Writer/Editor III
rgulbraa@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Exploration

Silver Spring, MD

Weiguo Han

Weiguo Han

Proj Scientist III
hanwg@ucar.edu
NOAA National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Informational Service (NESDIS)

College Park, MD

Default staff picture

Ryan Harp

Postdoc Researcher
rharp@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

Boulder, CO

Philip Hartmeyer

Philip Hartmeyer

Assoc Scientist III
phartmeyer@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Exploration

Silver Spring, MD

Sarah Herring

Sarah Herring

Admin Assistant II
sherring@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Lisa Ho

Soft Eng/Prog III
lisah@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Superior, CO

Default staff picture

Lynne Hodge

Assoc Scientist I
lynneh@ucar.edu
NOAA Southeast Fisheries Science Center

Baltimore, MD

Default staff picture

Brittany Hupp

Postdoc Fellow II
bhupp@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Corvallis, OR

Default staff picture

Neil Jacobs

Chief Science Advisor
njacobs@ucar.edu
NOAA National Weather Service (NWS)

Durham, NC

Default staff picture

Zorana Jelenak

Proj Scientist III
zjelenak@ucar.edu
NOAA National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Informational Service (NESDIS)

College Park, MD

Default staff picture

Inseong Jeong

Proj Scientist II
jeong@ucar.edu
National Ocean Service (NOS)

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Liwei Jia

Proj Scientist II
liweijia@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Benjamin Johnston

Benjamin Johnston

Proj Scientist I
bjohnston@ucar.edu
NOAA Atlantic Oceanographic and Meteorological Laboratory (AOML)

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Jhordanne Jones

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow
jhordanne@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Lafayette, IN

Default staff picture

Alex Kaltenbaugh

Assoc Scientist I
kaltenbaugh@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Bahram Khazaei

Bahram Khazaei

Assoc Scientist III
bkhazaei@ucar.edu
National Ocean Service (NOS)

Silver Spring, MD

Heather's Headshot

Heather Koch

Administrator I
hkoch@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Tyler Kukla

Tyler Kukla

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow
tykukla@ucar.edu
Default staff picture

Katherine Lackey

Casual - Admin/Cler III
lackey@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Joel Lampe

Joel Lampe

Administrator I
joell@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Laura Larocca

Laura Larocca

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow
llarocca@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Flagstaff, AZ

Default staff picture

Tina Liu

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow
tliu@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Irvine, CA

Default staff picture

Feiyu Lu

Proj Scientist II
feiyulu@ucar.edu
Murali Nageswara Rao Malasala

Murali Nageswara Rao Malasala

Assoc Scientist I
murali@ucar.edu
National Centers for Environmental Prediction (NCEP)

College Park, MD

Julie Malmberg

Julie Malmberg

Learning & Development Officer
malmberg@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Ashley Marranzino

Assoc Scientist III
amarranzino@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Exploration

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Jessica Martinez

Mtg Planner II
jessicam@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Michelle McCambridge

Michelle McCambridge

Mtg Planner III
mmccamb@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Isabel McCoy

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow II
imccoy@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Miami, FL

James McCreight

James McCreight

Soft Eng/Prog III
jamesmcc@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Lindsay McCulloch

NOAA Climate and Global Change Postdoc Fellow II
lmcculloch@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Boston, MA

Alex Meyer

Alex Meyer

Graphic Artist II
alexmeyer@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

John Michalakes

John Michalakes

Soft Eng/Prog IV
michalak@ucar.edu
Naval Research Laboratory (NRL)

Boulder, CO

Matthew Morin

Matthew Morin

Assoc Scientist III
mmorin@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

Mike Mueller

Proj Scientist I
mikemueller@ucar.edu
NOAA Atlantic Oceanographic and Meteorological Laboratory (AOML)

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Dawn Mullally

Writer/Editor III
mullally@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Hiroyuki Murakami

Hiroyuki Murakami

Proj Scientist II
hiroyuki@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

Ram Nair

Proj Scientist III
rnair@ucar.edu
Naval Research Laboratory (NRL)

Broomfield, CO

Default staff picture

Mike Patterson

Clivar Proj Dir
mpatters@ucar.edu
US CLIVAR Project Office

Washington, DC

Default staff picture

Andrew Penny

Assoc Scientist IV
abpenny@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Miami, FL

Default staff picture

Channing Prend

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow
cprend@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Seattle, WA

Default staff picture

Alexandra Puritz

Prog Spec III
ajpuritz@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Acidification Program (OAP)

Silver Spring, MD

Christa Rabenold

Christa Rabenold

Writer/Editor III
rabenold@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Exploration

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Shelley Rabern

Mtg Planner II
srabern@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Meghana

Meghana Ranganathan

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow
meghanar@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Atlanta, GA

Mukund Palat Rao

Mukund Palat Rao

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoc Fellow II
mukund@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Davis, CA

Default staff picture

Gloria Recalde

Assoc Scientist II
gloriarc@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Prediction Center (CPC)

College Park, MD

Leanne Rehme

Leanne Rehme

Mtg Planner II
lrehme@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Michael Reno

Soft Eng/Prog III
mreno@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Raleigh, NC

Default staff picture

Christopher Ridener

Assoc Scientist II
cridener@ucar.edu
NOAA Integrated Dissemination Program (IDP)

Littleton, CO

Default staff picture

Gina Roberti

Budget Analyst III
groberti@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Scott Robinson

Admin Assistant III
srobin@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Tarah Sharon

Assoc Scientist IV
tsharon@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Miami, FL

Alec Shub

Alec Shub

Prog Spec II
ashub@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

Silver Spring, MD

Katherine Siegel

Katherine Siegel

Postdoc Fellow II
ksiegel@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Boulder, CO

Tania Sizer

Tania Sizer

Web Developer III
tsizer@ucar.edu
CPAESS Home Office

Boulder, CO

Marina Skumanich

Marina Skumanich

Prog Spec III
marinasku@ucar.edu
NOAA National Integrated Drought Information System (NIDIS)

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Seubson Soisuvarn

Proj Scientist I
seubsons@ucar.edu
NOAA National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Informational Service (NESDIS)

College Park, MD

Default staff picture

Aiyana Spear

Prog Spec I
aspear@ucar.edu
Default staff picture

Amanda Speciale

Prog Spec II
aspeciale@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Daniel Stern

Proj Scientist I
dstern@ucar.edu
Naval Research Laboratory (NRL)

Monterey, CA

Cheyenne Stienbarger

Cheyenne Stienbarger

Prog Spec III
cstienbarger@ucar.edu
Global Ocean Monitoring and Observing (GOMO)

Silver Spring, CO

Kathy Tedesco

Kathy Tedesco

CPO Prog Mgr
tedesco@ucar.edu
Global Ocean Monitoring and Observing (GOMO)

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Matthew Thomas

Assoc Scientist III
matthewt@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

Ben Trabing

Assoc Scientist III
trabing@ucar.edu
Default staff picture

Kelley Uhlig

Prog Spec II
kelleyu@ucar.edu
Global Ocean Monitoring and Observing (GOMO)

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Marcela Ulate

Proj Scientist I
marcela@ucar.edu
Naval Research Laboratory (NRL)

Monterey, MD

Default staff picture

Hans Vahlenkamp

Soft Eng/Prog III
hnv@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

German Vargas Gutierrez

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow
gvargas@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Ogden, UT

Default staff picture

Panagiotis Velissariou

Assoc Scientist III
velissariou@ucar.edu
National Ocean Service (NOS)

Hattiesburg, MS

Grant Walters

Grant Walters

Prog Spec III
gwalters@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Columbus, OH

Default staff picture

He Wang

Proj Scientist II
hewang@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Ann Arbor, MI

Chad Weisshaar

Chad Weisshaar

Soft Eng/Prog III
weisshaar@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Denver, CO

Default staff picture

Kathryn Wheeler

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow
kwheeler@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Cambridge, MA

Default staff picture

Leticia Williams

Prog Spec III
lwilliams@ucar.edu
NOAA National Weather Service (NWS)

Silver Spring, CO

Default staff picture

Baoqiang Xiang

Proj Scientist III
baoqiang@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

Morgan Zabow

Prog Spec II
mzabow@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Liping Zhang

Proj Scientist II
lipingz@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

Qindan Zhu

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow
qzhu@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Cambridge, MA

Ann-Christine Zinkann

Ann-Christine Zinkann

Prog Spec III
zinkann@ucar.edu
Global Ocean Monitoring and Observing (GOMO)

Silver Spring, MD