Our Team

Headshot of Hanne

Hanne Mauriello

Director, CPAESS
Director, Scientific Partnerships and Services Center (SPS)
hanne@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Boulder, CO

Headshot of Cindy

Cindy Bruyère

Deputy Director, CPAESS
Deputy Director, Scientific Partnerships and Services Center (SPS)
bruyerec@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Boulder, CO

Whitney Robinson

Whitney Robinson

Senior Administrator
wrobs@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Boulder, CO

Dennis Adams-Smith

Dennis Adams-Smith

Soft Eng/Prog IV
dennisas@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Headshot of Kim

Kim Agado

Administrative Assistant III
kimagado@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Boulder, CO

Joshua Alland

Joshua Alland

Assoc Scientist IV
jalland@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Miami, FL

David Allen

David Allen

Prog Spec IV
allend@ucar.edu
Global Ocean Monitoring and Observing (GOMO)

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Jason Alvich

Soft Eng/Prog III
alvichja@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

Alexandria Andonian

CPAESS Associate Scientist III - GIS Specialist
aandonian@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Miami, FL 

Default staff picture

Willie Apala Flaherty

CPAESS Software Engineer III
waflaherty@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Kansas City, KS 

Default staff picture

Jim Applegate

CPAESS / NHC Web Developer III
japplegate@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Boulder, CO 

Default staff picture

Lixion Avila

Casual - Admin/Cler III
lavila@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Miami, FL

Default staff picture

Lauren Balotin

CPAESS Program Specialist II - Communications Coordinator
lbalotin@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)
Amy Barfield

Amy Barfield

Prog Spec II
barfield@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Boulder, CO

Endalkachew Biratu

Endalkachew Bekele

Assoc Scientist IV
ebekele@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Prediction Center (CPC)

College Park, MD

Default staff picture

David Benson

Prog Spec III
dbenson3@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Miguel Bernardez

CPAESS Postdoctoral Researcher
miguelb@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)
Genie Bey

Genie Bey

Prog Spec II
geniebey@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Wes Bonelli

Soft Eng/Prog III
wbonelli@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Roanoke, VA

Default staff picture

William Booth

Assoc Scientist IV
williamb@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Raleigh, NC

Default staff picture

Allie Brannan

CPAESS Associate Scientist III
albrannan@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Norman, OK 

Alyssa Cannistraci

Alyssa Cannistraci

CPAESS Program Specialist II
alyssacann@ucar.edu
US CLIVAR Project Office

Knoxville, TN

Default staff picture

Levin Carn

CPAESS Deputy IT Manager
lcarn@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)
Default staff picture

Sean Casey

Proj Scientist II
scasey@ucar.edu
NOAA Quantitative Observing System Assessment Program (QOSAP)

Miami, FL

Default staff picture

Amanda Catron

Prog Spec II
acatron@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

Ashburn, VA

Default staff picture

Patrick Cooper

AI/ML Architect
pacooper@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Exploration

Boulder, CO

Akio Correll

Akio Correll

Educational Designer III
acorrell@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Denver, CO

Default staff picture

Luis Cortes-Hernandez

Prog Spec II
lchernandez@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Miami, FL

Maggie Costley

Maggie Costley

CPAESS Meeting Planner II - Event Lead
mcostley@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Rebecca Cribelli

Admin Assistant II
rcribelli@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Boulder, CO

Shiv Das

Shiv Das

Prog Spec III
shivdas@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

Silver Spring, MD

Kelly Davis

Kelly Davis

CPAESS Program Specialist II
kellyd@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Columbus, OH

Kate Dean

Kate Dean

CPAESS Educational Designer I
katedean@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Philadelphia, PA 

Default staff picture

Clara Deck

Writer/Editor II
cdeck@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Shreyas Dhavale

WINGS Dissertation Fellow
sdhavale@ucar.edu
NOAA WPO WINGS Fellowship
Default staff picture

Grace Dines

CPAESS Associate Scientist II
gdines@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Prediction Center (CPC)

College Park, MD 

Default staff picture

Wenhao Dong

Proj Scientist II
wenhao@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

Lily Dove

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow
ldove@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program
Default staff picture

Raphael Dussin

Assoc Scientist IV
dussin@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

Emily Faber

WINGS Dissertation Fellow
efaber@ucar.edu
NOAA WPO WINGS Fellowship
Default staff picture

Bryan Flynt

Soft Eng/Prog IV
bflynt@ucar.edu
Naval Research Laboratory (NRL)

Denver, CO

Jennifer Fong

Jennifer Fong

Prog Spec III
jenfong@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Sacramento, CA

Default staff picture

Jessica Garrison

Prog Spec I
jgarrison@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Ethan Gibney

Assoc Scientist IV
egibney@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

San Diego, CA

Default staff picture

Kaity Goldsmith

Prog Spec III
kgoldsmith@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Acidification Program (OAP)

Silver Spring, MD

Alison Gregory

Alison Gregory

CPAESS Program Specialist III - Community Engagement
agregory@ucar.edu
NOAA National Weather Service (NWS)

Boulder, CO 

Default staff picture

Sarah Groves

Assoc Scientist III
sgroves@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Exploration

Baton Rouge, LA

Default staff picture

Rachel Gulbraa

Writer/Editor III
rgulbraa@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Exploration

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Jessica Gwinn

CPAESS Program Specialist III
jgwinn@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Exploration

Washington, DC

Default staff picture

Lily Hahn

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow
lchahn@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program
Weiguo Han

Weiguo Han

Proj Scientist III
hanwg@ucar.edu
NOAA National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Informational Service (NESDIS)

College Park, MD

Default staff picture

Ryan Harp

Postdoc Researcher
rharp@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Dom Heinzeller

CPAESS Computational Scientist III
heinzell@ucar.edu
Naval Research Laboratory (NRL)

Boulder, CO

Sarah Herring

Sarah Herring

Admin Assistant II
sherring@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Melissa Hiatt

CPAESS Web Developer II
mhiatt@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Acidification Program (OAP)

Spring Valley, CA 

Default staff picture

Lynne Hodge

Assoc Scientist I
lynneh@ucar.edu
NOAA Southeast Fisheries Science Center

Baltimore, MD

Default staff picture

Jakir Hossen

CPAESS Project Scientist I (Oceanographer)
jhossen@ucar.edu
NOAA Quantitative Observing System Assessment Program (QOSAP)

College Park, MD 

Default staff picture

Ango Hsu

CPAESS Associate Scientist IV - GIS Specialist
angohsu@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Exploration

Rockville, MD 

Default staff picture

Neil Jacobs

Chief Science Advisor
njacobs@ucar.edu
NOAA National Weather Service (NWS)

Durham, NC

Default staff picture

Robert Jarolim

Jack Eddy Postdoctoral Fellow
rjarolim@ucar.edu
NASA Jack Eddy Postdoctoral Fellowships
Default staff picture

Zorana Jelenak

Proj Scientist III
zjelenak@ucar.edu
NOAA National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Informational Service (NESDIS)

College Park, MD

Default staff picture

Inseong Jeong

Proj Scientist II
jeong@ucar.edu
National Ocean Service (NOS)

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Alyssa Johnson

CPAESS Program Specialist II
alyssaj@ucar.edu
US CLIVAR Project Office

Nederland, CO

Benjamin Johnston

Benjamin Johnston

Proj Scientist I
bjohnston@ucar.edu
NOAA Quantitative Observing System Assessment Program (QOSAP)

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Jhordanne Jones

Postdoc Fellow II
jhordanne@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Lafayette, IN

Devojyoti Kansabanik

Devojyoti Kansabanik

Jack Eddy Postdoctoral Fellow
dkansabanik@ucar.edu
NASA Jack Eddy Postdoctoral Fellowships
Default staff picture

Makoto Kelp

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow
mkelp@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Cambridge, MA

Default staff picture

Kim Klockow McClain

CPAESS Senior Research Scientist
klockow@ucar.edu
NOAA National Weather Service (NWS)

Norman, OK

Default staff picture

Joseph Knisely

WINGS Postdoctoral Fellow
jknisely@ucar.edu
NOAA WPO WINGS Fellowship
Headshot of Heather

Heather Koch

CPAESS Lead HR Administrator
hkoch@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Katie Kowal

CPAESS Associate Scientist III
kkowal@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Prediction Center (CPC)

College Park, MD

Default staff picture

Katherine Lackey

Casual - Admin/Cler III
lackey@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Alyse Larkin-Swartout

Prog Spec III
alarkin@ucar.edu
Global Ocean Monitoring and Observing (GOMO)

Costa Mesa, CA 

Default staff picture

Alice Lau

CPAESS Program Specialist II - One Health Coordinator
alicelau@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

San Jose, CA 

Default staff picture

Mei-Yun Lin

Jack Eddy Postdoctoral Fellow
meiyunl@ucar.edu
NASA Jack Eddy Postdoctoral Fellowships
Default staff picture

Tina Liu

Postdoc Fellow II
tliu@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Irvine, CA

Default staff picture

Feiyu Lu

Proj Scientist II
feiyulu@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

Alex Mackay

CPAESS Program Specialist II
amackay@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Acidification Program (OAP)

Washington, DC

Murali Nageswara Rao Malasala

Murali Nageswara Rao Malasala

Assoc Scientist II
murali@ucar.edu
National Centers for Environmental Prediction (NCEP)

College Park, MD

Default staff picture

Ashley Marranzino

Assoc Scientist III
amarranzino@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Exploration

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Jessica Martinez

Mtg Planner II
jessicam@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Boulder, CO

Michelle McCambridge

Michelle McCambridge

Event & Travel Team Lead
mmccamb@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Natasha McCracken

CPAESS Web Developer II
nmccracken@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Exploration

Clarksville, TN

James McCreight

James McCreight

Soft Eng/Prog III
jamesmcc@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Boulder, CO

Alex Meyer

Alex Meyer

Graphic Artist II
alexmeyer@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Boulder, CO

John Michalakes

John Michalakes

Soft Eng/Prog IV
michalak@ucar.edu
Naval Research Laboratory (NRL)

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Nicole Miller

CPAESS Program Specialist III
nmiller@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Exploration

St. Augustine, FL

Matthew Morin

Matthew Morin

Assoc Scientist III
mmorin@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

Mike Mueller

Proj Scientist I
mikemueller@ucar.edu
NOAA Quantitative Observing System Assessment Program (QOSAP)

Boulder, CO

Dawn Mullally

Dawn Mullally

Writer/Editor III
mullally@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Ram Nair

Proj Scientist III
rnair@ucar.edu
Naval Research Laboratory (NRL)

Broomfield, CO

Default staff picture

Connor Nelson

CPAESS Project Scientist I - Atmospheric Science
cnelson@ucar.edu
NOAA Quantitative Observing System Assessment Program (QOSAP)

Lees Summit, MO

Default staff picture

Kerri Parsley

CPAESS Administrative Assistant II - Travel Coordinator
kparsley@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Longmont, CO 

Default staff picture

Mike Patterson

Clivar Proj Dir
mpatters@ucar.edu
US CLIVAR Project Office

Washington, DC

Default staff picture

Andrew Penny

Assoc Scientist IV
abpenny@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Miami, FL

Default staff picture

Jean Phillips

CPAESS Writer/Editor II (Casual)
jphillips@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Middleton, WI

Default staff picture

Aaron Potkay

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow
ajp360@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Minneapolis, MN 

Default staff picture

Channing Prend

Postdoc Fellow II
cprend@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Seattle, WA

Default staff picture

Nina Pruzinsky

CPAESS Program Specialist II - Grants Coordinator
npruzinsky@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Exploration
Default staff picture

Alexandra Puritz

Prog Spec III
ajpuritz@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Acidification Program (OAP)

Silver Spring, MD

Christa Rabenold

Christa Rabenold

Writer/Editor III
rabenold@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Exploration

Silver Spring, MD

Default staff picture

Shelley Rabern

Mtg Planner II
srabern@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Boulder, CO

Ronnie Rattanasriampaipong

Ronnie Rattanasriampaipong

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow
rrattan@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program
Default staff picture

Gloria Recalde

Assoc Scientist II
gloriarc@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Prediction Center (CPC)

College Park, MD

Default staff picture

Michael Reno

Soft Eng/Prog III
mreno@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Raleigh, NC

Default staff picture

Christopher Ridener

Assoc Scientist II
cridener@ucar.edu
NOAA Integrated Dissemination Program (IDP)

Littleton, CO

Default staff picture

Scott Robinson

Admin Assistant III
srobin@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Kate Rodd

Prog Spec II
krodd@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Boulder, CO

Elizabeth Rossi

Elizabeth Rossi

CPAESS Graphic Designer
rossi@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Durham, NC

Default staff picture

Emily Rountree

CPAESS Program Specialist II
erountree@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)

Prairie Village, KS

Tori Roy

Tori Roy

Prog Spec I
toriroy@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Houston, TX

Zewdu Segele

Zewdu Segele

CPAESS Project Scientist II
zsegele@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Prediction Center (CPC)

College Park, MD 

Default staff picture

Tarah Sharon

Assoc Scientist IV
tsharon@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Miami, FL

Clare Singer

Clare Singer

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow
csinger@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program
Bohar Singh

Bohar Singh

CPAESS Associate Scientist III
bsingh5@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Prediction Center (CPC)
Tania Sizer

Tania Sizer

Web Developer III
tsizer@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Melissa Smuck

CPAESS Program Specialist III
msmuck@ucar.edu
Global Ocean Monitoring and Observing (GOMO)
Default staff picture

Seubson Soisuvarn

Proj Scientist I
seubsons@ucar.edu
NOAA National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Informational Service (NESDIS)

College Park, MD

Keri Dawn Solner

Keri Dawn Solner

CPAESS Meeting Planner II
kdsolner@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Boulder, CO

Aiyana Spear

Aiyana Spear

Prog Spec I
aspear@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Boulder, CO

Default staff picture

Rebekah Stein

CPAESS Program Specialist II
rebekah@ucar.edu
US Carbon Cycle Science Program
Default staff picture

Daniel Stern

Proj Scientist I
dstern@ucar.edu
Naval Research Laboratory (NRL)

Monterey, CA

Headshot of David

David Stuebing

Administrator I
dstuebing@ucar.edu
CPAESS Business Office

Virginia Beach, VA

Kathy Tedesco

Kathy Tedesco

GOMO Program Manager
tedesco@ucar.edu
Global Ocean Monitoring and Observing (GOMO)

Boulder, CO

Ben Trabing

Ben Trabing

Assoc Scientist III
trabing@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Fort Collins, CO

Marcela Ulate

Marcela Ulate

Proj Scientist I
marcela@ucar.edu
Naval Research Laboratory (NRL)

Monterey, CA

Default staff picture

Hans Vahlenkamp

Soft Eng/Prog III
hnv@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

German Vargas Gutierrez

Postdoc Fellow II
gvargas@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Ogden, UT

Default staff picture

Arianna Varuolo-Clarke

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow
avclarke@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

New York, NY 

Default staff picture

Panagiotis Velissariou

CPAESS Associate Scientist III
velissariou@ucar.edu
National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Baton Rouge, LA

Default staff picture

Andres Vidal Urbina

CPAESS Software Engineer III
avidal@ucar.edu
NOAA Quantitative Observing System Assessment Program (QOSAP)

Monroe, NC

Default staff picture

Noam Vogt-Vincent

NOAA Climate & Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow
nvogtvincent@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program
Grant Walters

Grant Walters

Senior Learning & Development Advisor
gwalters@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Columbus, OH

Default staff picture

He Wang

Proj Scientist II
hewang@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Ann Arbor, MI

Default staff picture

Charlotte Waterfall

Jack Eddy Postdoctoral Fellow
cwaterfall@ucar.edu
NASA Jack Eddy Postdoctoral Fellowships
Chad Weisshaar

Chad Weisshaar

Soft Eng/Prog III
weisshaar@ucar.edu
United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Denver, CO

Default staff picture

Samantha Wills

CPAESS Program Specialist III
smwills@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate Program Office (CPO)
Default staff picture

Liza Wright Fairbanks

CPAESS Program Specialist III
lwfairbanks@ucar.edu
NOAA Ocean Acidification Program (OAP)

Washington, DC 

Default staff picture

Baoqiang Xiang

Proj Scientist III
baoqiang@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

Peijin Zhang

Jack Eddy Postdoctoral Fellow
peijinz@ucar.edu
NASA Jack Eddy Postdoctoral Fellowships
Default staff picture

Yang Zhang

2024 Jack Eddy Postdoctoral Fellow
yangzhang@ucar.edu
Default staff picture

Liping Zhang

Proj Scientist III
lipingz@ucar.edu
NOAA Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton, NJ

Default staff picture

Qindan Zhu

Postdoc Fellow II
qzhu@ucar.edu
NOAA Climate and Global Change (C&GC) Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Cambridge, MA

Ann-Christine Zinkann

Ann-Christine Zinkann

Prog Spec III
zinkann@ucar.edu
Global Ocean Monitoring and Observing (GOMO)

Silver Spring, MD