Committee Membership

Alan Blumberg

Stevens Institute of Technology Davidson Laboratory, Room 202 Castle Point on Hudson Hoboken, NJ 07030 201-216-5289 ablumber@stevens.edu

Lance Bosart

Dept. of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences SUNY at Albany ES-227 1400 Washington Avenue Albany, NY  12222 518-442-4564 bosart@atmos.albany.edu

Gilbert Brunet

Meteorological Research Division (MRD) Environment Canada 2121 Trans-Canada Highway, 5th floor Dorval, PQ  H9P 1J3 CANADA 514-421-4617 gilbert.brunet@metoffice.gov.uk

Frederick Carr

Department of Meteorology University of Oklahoma 120 David L. Boren Blvd., Ste. 5900 Norman, OK  73072 405-325-2990 fcarr@ou.edu

Shyui Chen

Meteorology and Physical Oceanography RSMAS/University of Miami 4600 Rickenbacker Causeway Miami, FL 33149-1098 305-421-4048 schen@rsmas.miami.edu

John Dutton

Prescient Weather Ltd Suite 229 200 Innovation Blvd. State College, PA 16803 814 466 2231 john.dutton@prescientweather.com 

Bill Kuo

UCAR COSMIC P.O. Box 3000 Boulder, CO 80307 303-497-8910 kuo@ucar.edu 

James Kinter, Co-chair

George Mason University 284 Research Hall,  Mail Stop 6C54400 University DriveFairfax, VA 22030 703-993-5700 ikinter@gmu.edu

Gary Lackmann, Co-chair

Dept. of Marine, Earth & Atmospheric Sci. North Carolina State University Campus Box 8208 Raleigh, NC  27695 919-515-1439 gary@ncsu.edu

Tsengdar Lee

NASA Headquarters 202-358-0860 tsengdar.j.lee@nasa.gov

Peter Neilley, Co-chair

Global Forecasting ServicesThe Weather Channel Companies300 Intberstate North ParkwayAtlanta, GA 770-226-2044 pneilley@weather.com

Karen Shelton-Mur

FAA National HeadquartersOrville Wright Bldg. (FOB10A) 800 Independence Ave., SW Washington, DC 20591 202-267-7985 karen.shelton-mur@faa.gov