NASA 5th Eddy Cross-Disciplinary Symposium Steering Committee Members

5th Eddy Symposium banner
Nov. 17 to Nov. 22, 2024

3:05 pm MST

Nainital, India
Main content

Vladimir Airapetian - Senior Astrophysicist at Heliophysics Science Division (HSD) /NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center and Research Professor at American University, D.C.

Dipankar Banerjee - Director, Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Sciences (ARIES), and a senior Professor of Solar Physics at the Indian Institute of Astrophysics (Bangalore).

Ankush Bhaskar - Scientist, VSSC - Indian Space research Organization, University of Mumbai.

Richa Naja Jain - Graduate Research Fellow at the Indian Space research Organization (ISRO).

Mei-Yun Lin - NASA Jack Eddy Postdoctoral Fellow, working with Dr. Andrew R. Poppe at the University of california, Berkeley.

Dibyendu Nandi - Head of the Center of Excellence in Space Sciences, India, and Professor of Physical Sciences, IISER, Kolkata.

Nandita Srivastava - Senior Professor, Udaipur Solar Observatory, Physical Research Laboratory, Udaipur, India.

Xudong Sun - Associate Astronomer at the Institute for Astronomy, University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa, HI.

Madhulika Guhathakurta is an American astrophysicist and scientist with NASA's Heliophysics Science Division. She was the lead program scientist for NASA's Living With a Star initiative and serves as program scientist on the Solar Dynamics Observatory (SDO), Van Allen Probes, and Solar TErrestrial Relations Observatory (STEREO) missions.

Cindy Bruyère - Deputy Director of Scientific Partnerships and Services Center (SPS), Cooperative Programs for the Advancement of Earth System Science (CPAESS)| UCAR.

Kate Rodd - Program Coordinator, Cooperative Programs for the Advancement of Earth System Science (CPAESS)| UCAR.


NASA logo      DOE logo      DOE logo   UCAR logo      CPAESS logo